Taking Advantage of Your Adversities

Adversity is one of the most potent forces in one’s life!!!!

                        Trust me! I have traveled a very long road of adversities from an early age.  Hey I am still around to tell my Story thank God for this opportunity. It all started back when I was thirteen years old and lost my Mother. This could have been a very devastating time in my life; however God sends his angles to look out for his love ones, even when I did not request his help. The great thing about it…he is still looking out for me fifty-one years later OH WHAT A BLESSING! Through it  all, miscarriages, divorce , homelessness, incarceration of a family member, death of a special lifelong friend,  betrayals just to list a few things; I can truly write this blog post from a position of “Total Empowerment”  Just to summarize my experiences around taking  advantage of my adversities I have narrowed  my list of values added  to these six.

Values attendees will gain from this presentation:

  • Show how adversities help to shaped and build your CHARACTER.
  • Help you to clarify your priorities and gives you FOCUS.
  • It helps defined your career PATH and PURPOSE.
  • It also helped in fueling your GREATNESS. 
  • Teaches the importance of gratitude. 
  • Help you understand that the PAINS from adversities can be rewarding when the lessons are learned.
  • Shows you that taking responsibility is more powerful than casting blame.  

                        Each of us faces a rich assortment of adversities every day, ranging from minor hassles to major setbacks and challenges, at time even tragedies. However merely coping with or overcoming adversity is not enough to keep us in the game of life. The key to success both in business and in life, is learning how to become a master at converting any adversity, major and minor, into a genuine advantage. This presentation does that.

Leave a Reply

